Montgomery Barnett has received the award, 2016 Best Law Firms in Louisiana First-Tier Rankings.

Best Lawyers Award Badge

Montgomery Barnett has received a ranking in the 2015 Edition of U.S. News - Best Lawyers "Best Law Firms".

A. Gordon Grant, Harvey C. Koch, Daniel Lund, John Y. Pearce and Joseph P. Tynan were selected by their peers for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America© 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013 and 2012.

Best Lawyers Award Badge

Best Lawyers Award Badge

Best Lawyers Award Badge

Daniel Lund was named the Best Lawyers ® 2015 New Orleans Legal Malpractice - Defendants Law "Lawyer of the Year."

John Y. Pearce was named the Best Lawyers ® 2015 Natural Resources Law "Lawyer of the Year" and 2014 New Orleans Oil & Gas Law "Lawyer of the Year."


A. Gordon Grant, Jr. (Admiralty & Maritime Law and Environmental Law); Harvey C. Koch (Insurance Law); John Y. Pearce (Energy Law, Mining Law, Natural Resources Law, and Oil & Gas Law); Joseph P. Tynan (Admiralty & Maritime Law) and Stephen L. Williamson (Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization).

City Business

Montgomery Barnett, L.L.P. congratulates our Partners A. Gordon Grant, Jr. for being named 2015 CityBusiness Leadership in Law and to John Y. Pearce for being named 2014 CityBusiness Leadership in Law based on their professional and community contributions. Leadership in Law recognizes legal professionals who have helped move the legal community forward through their energy, innovative ideas, industry achievements and accomplishments, and how their legal work has impacted the greater community.

C. Byron Berry, Philip S. Brooks, Patrick J. Browne, Kenneth J. Gelpi, A. Gordon Grant, Edmond C. Haasé, Harvey C. Koch, Caroline D. Lafourcade, Daniel Lund, John Y. Pearce, Joseph P. Tynan and Stephen L. Williamson are AV Preeminent Rated by Martindale-Hubbell.

Kenneth J. Gelpi received the Highest Possible Rating in Both Legal Ability & Ethical Standards Reflecting the Confidential Opinions of Members of the Bar and Judiciary - 2016.

Super Lawyers

Named by their peers as Louisiana Super Lawyers: Philip S. Brooks, Jr. . (2010-2016), A. Gordon Grant (2007-2016), Harvey C. Koch, Jr. (2007-2016), Daniel Lund (2007-2016), John Y. Pearce (2007-2016), Joseph P. Tynan (2007, 2010-2016) and Stephen L. Williamson (2010, 2013-2016).

Montgomery Barnett, L.L.P. was named "2011 USA Construction Law Firm of the Year," by Acquisition International Magazine. The Firm's Construction Law Practice Group includes partners Harvey C. Koch, Jr. and James Bolner .

The Litigation Counsel of America is a trial lawyer honorary society composed of less than one-half of one percent of American lawyers. Fellowship is highly selective and by invitation only. Fellows are selected based upon effectiveness and accomplishment in litigation, both at the trial and appellate levels, and superior ethical reputation. We congratulate Joseph P. Tynan, Partner.


Our Partner Harvey C. Koch received the Martin J. Andrew Award for Lifetime Achievement in Fidelity & Surety Law, the highest award given by the Fidelity & Surety Law Committee of the American Bar Association. The award was presented on January 23, 2014 in New York City.

Curtis R. Boisfontaine Trial Advocacy Award

Our Partner Dan Lund received the Curtis R. Boisfontaine Trial Advocacy Award in 2012. The award is given to a Louisiana attorney who exhibits long standing devotion to and excellence in trial practice and upholds the standards of ethics and consideration for the court, litigants and all counsel.

Montgomery Barnett, L.L.P. - Lawyer
Located at: 3300 Energy Centre, 1100 Poydras Street New Orleans, LA 70163

In Baton Rouge - One American Place 301 Main Street, Suite 1170 Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70825
(504) 585-3200
The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.

Website: © 2017 All Rights Reserved. Powered by Scorpion Design.